en.abravanelhall.net
The best recipes

Tozzetti

Tozzetti


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.


These biscotti-like cookies are extra delicious dipped in an after-dinner drink such as Vin Santo.

Ingredients

  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour plus more for work surface
  • 1/4 cup (1/2 stick) unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 1/4 cups blanched almonds

Recipe Preparation

  • Preheat oven to 325°. Whisk baking powder, salt, and 1 3/4 cups flour in a medium bowl; set aside. Using an electric mixer on medium-high, beat sugar and butter in a medium bowl until creamy, about 2 minutes. Add eggs one at a time, beating to blend between additions and occasionally scraping sides of bowl, until combined. Reduce speed to low, add dry ingredients, and mix just to blend. Fold in almonds.

  • Transfer dough to a lightly floured work surface and knead just to bring together, about 2 times. Form into a log about 14" long, 2" wide, and 1 inch thick. Place log on a parchment-lined baking sheet.

  • Bake until puffed, cracked in spots, and starting to brown, 25–30 minutes. Transfer baking sheet to a wire rack and let log cool.

  • Using a serrated knife, slice log diagonally 1/2-inch thick. Arrange slices on same sheet; bake until golden brown, 15–20 minutes. Turn and bake until other side is golden brown, 5–10 minutes longer. Transfer baking sheet to a wire rack. Let tozzetti cool.

  • DO AHEAD: Tozzetti can be made 1 week ahead. Store airtight at room temperature.

Recipe by Brunello Cucinelli Canteen in Solomeo Italy,

Nutritional Content

28 servings, 1 serving contains: Calories (kcal) 100 Fat (g) 5 Saturated Fat (g) 1.5 Cholesterol (mg) 20 Carbohydrates (g) 11 Dietary Fiber (g) 1 Total Sugars (g) 4 Protein (g) 3 Sodium (mg) 85Reviews SectionI first got this recipe several years ago and I made it all the time and LOVED it. Then two years ago I made it again and it was a disaster. It tasted fine but after I baked it the first time and tried to cut it for the second baking it completely crumbled and would not cut precisely. I've tried it again and again since then and it will not cut without crumbling. It crumbles every time I cut it after the first baking. I love this recipe but will not make it again. So sad. Any advice?Carole HirthlerAtlanta GA11/26/17

Watch the video: Tozzetti alle nocciole


Comments:

  1. Wilford

    It is possible and necessary :) to discuss infinitely

  2. Connolly

    I consider, that you commit an error. I can prove it. Write to me in PM, we will talk.

  3. Vimi

    Great thought

  4. Claeg

    Wonderful, very useful message

  5. Kwesi

    This is your handiwork!

  6. Darnell

    You are absolutely right. There is something in this and it is a good idea. I am ready to support you.



Write a message

Die besten Rezepte

Tozzetti

Tozzetti


Diese Biscotti-ähnlichen Kekse sind besonders lecker und werden in ein After-Dinner-Getränk wie Vin Santo getaucht.

Zutaten

  • 1 Esslöffel Backpulver
  • 1 3/4 Tassen Allzweckmehl plus mehr für die Arbeitsfläche
  • 1/4 Tasse (1/2 Stick) ungesalzene Butter, Raumtemperatur
  • 1 1/4 Tassen blanchierte Mandeln

Rezeptvorbereitung

  • Backofen auf 325 ° vorheizen. Backpulver, Salz und 1 3/4 Tassen Mehl in einer mittelgroßen Schüssel verquirlen; beiseite legen. Mit einem Elektromixer auf mittlerer Höhe Zucker und Butter in einer mittelgroßen Schüssel ca. 2 Minuten lang cremig schlagen. Fügen Sie die Eier einzeln hinzu, schlagen Sie sie, um sie zwischen den Zusätzen zu mischen, und schaben Sie gelegentlich die Seiten der Schüssel ab, bis sie sich vereinigen. Reduzieren Sie die Geschwindigkeit auf niedrig, fügen Sie trockene Zutaten hinzu und mischen Sie, nur um zu mischen. Mandeln unterheben.

  • Den Teig auf eine leicht bemehlte Arbeitsfläche geben und etwa zweimal kneten, um ihn zusammenzubringen. Formen Sie einen Baumstamm von etwa 14 "Länge, 2" Breite und 1 Zoll Dicke. Legen Sie das Holz auf ein mit Pergament ausgekleidetes Backblech.

  • 25 bis 30 Minuten backen, bis sie aufgebläht sind, Flecken aufweisen und anfangen zu bräunen. Das Backblech auf einen Rost legen und das Holz abkühlen lassen.

  • Schneiden Sie den Baumstamm mit einem gezackten Messer diagonal 1/2-Zoll dick. Ordnen Sie die Scheiben auf demselben Blatt an. 15–20 Minuten goldbraun backen. Drehen und backen, bis die andere Seite goldbraun ist, 5–10 Minuten länger. Backblech auf einen Rost legen. Tozzetti abkühlen lassen.

  • VORAUS: Tozzetti kann 1 Woche im Voraus hergestellt werden. Luftdicht bei Raumtemperatur lagern.

Rezept von Brunello Cucinelli Kantine in Solomeo Italien,

Nährstoffgehalt

28 Portionen, 1 Portion enthält: Kalorien (kcal) 100 Fett (g) 5 gesättigtes Fett (g) 1,5 Cholesterin (mg) 20 Kohlenhydrate (g) 11 Ballaststoffe (g) 1 Gesamtzucker (g) 4 Protein (g) 3 Natrium (mg) 85Reviews SectionIch habe dieses Rezept vor einigen Jahren zum ersten Mal bekommen und es die ganze Zeit gemacht und es geliebt. Dann habe ich es vor zwei Jahren wieder geschafft und es war eine Katastrophe. Es schmeckte gut, aber nachdem ich es das erste Mal gebacken und versucht hatte, es für das zweite Backen zu schneiden, zerbröckelte es vollständig und würde nicht genau schneiden. Ich habe es seitdem immer wieder versucht und es wird nicht schneiden, ohne zu bröckeln. Es bröckelt jedes Mal, wenn ich es nach dem ersten Backen schneide. Ich liebe dieses Rezept, werde es aber nicht wieder machen. So traurig. Irgendwelche Ratschläge? Carole HirthlerAtlanta GA11 / 26/17

Schau das Video: Live - Tozzetti