en.abravanelhall.net
New recipes

British Airways Announces Plan to Start Charging for Food

British Airways Announces Plan to Start Charging for Food


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.


British Airways says it will stop giving away free meals on short flights

Wikimedia/Adrian Pingstone

British Airways announced that it will stop giving away free meals on short-haul flights, instead offering snacks customers can purchase.

Airlines rarely seem to provide customers with a free hot meal during a flight these days, and now British Airways has decided to go along with that trend, as it just announced that it will start charging for meals on its planes.

According to The Telegraph, the new move is an attempt to better compete with low-cost, no-frills airlines. Passengers on shorter flights can no longer expect complimentary meals from the airline, though food will be available for purchase. The airline is reportedly partnering up with the Waitrose premium grocery chain to provide the in-flight snacks that will be available for sale to hungry fliers.

The new plan reportedly only applies to short flights, though. Passengers on long flights can still expect a basic three-course meal to be included in the cost of their ticket. If they want a better one, though, they can pre-order an upgraded meal for a fee.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.


British Airways to Charge for Seat Options

LONDON -- British Airways PLC Friday said it will start allowing passengers to choose their seats more than 24 hours in advance, but will charge a fee for the service.

From Oct. 7, British Airways will charge economy travelers £10 ($16) each for selecting their preferred seat up to 24 hours before departure on domestic flights or flights within Europe. Travelers flying short-haul business within Europe or long-haul economy trips will be charged £20 each, and those traveling long-haul business will be charged £60.

Seats in the emergency exit row, which are popular given the extra leg room, will cost more.

"We will continue to offer customers the option to pre-allocate their seats for free in the 24 hours prior to departure. However, customers frequently request specific seats further in advance. This will allow them to do that," said a BA spokesman.

The carrier's decision to introduce such charges mirrors budget carrier Ryanair Holdings PLC's "priority boarding," which charges passengers extra to board the plane first and have first choice of the seats.



Comments:

  1. Bercleah

    I'm sorry, but in my opinion, you are wrong. I'm sure. I am able to prove it. Write to me in PM, discuss it.

  2. Jody

    Shine

  3. Salisbury

    I think you are not right. I'm sure. We will discuss. Write in PM, we will talk.

  4. Paytah

    Absolutely with you it agree. It seems to me it is very good idea. Completely with you I will agree.



Write a message

abravanelhall.net
Neue Rezepte

British Airways kündigt Plan an, Gebühren für Lebensmittel zu erheben

British Airways kündigt Plan an, Gebühren für Lebensmittel zu erheben


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.


British Airways gibt an, auf Kurzflügen keine kostenlosen Mahlzeiten mehr zu verschenken

Wikimedia/Adrian Pingstone

British Airways kündigte an, auf Kurzstreckenflügen keine kostenlosen Mahlzeiten mehr zu verschenken und stattdessen Snacks anzubieten, die Kunden kaufen können.

Fluggesellschaften scheinen ihren Kunden heutzutage selten eine kostenlose warme Mahlzeit während eines Fluges anzubieten, und jetzt hat sich British Airways entschieden, diesem Trend zu folgen, da sie gerade angekündigt hat, dass sie in ihren Flugzeugen Mahlzeiten in Rechnung stellen wird.

Laut The Telegraph, der neue Schritt ist ein Versuch, besser mit Billigfliegern ohne Schnickschnack zu konkurrieren. Passagiere auf kürzeren Flügen können keine kostenlosen Mahlzeiten mehr von der Fluggesellschaft erwarten, obwohl Essen zum Kauf angeboten wird. Die Fluggesellschaft arbeitet Berichten zufolge mit der Premium-Lebensmittelkette Waitrose zusammen, um die Snacks an Bord anzubieten, die hungrigen Fliegern zum Verkauf angeboten werden.

Der neue Plan gilt angeblich nur für kurze Flüge. Passagiere auf langen Flügen können weiterhin damit rechnen, dass ein einfaches Drei-Gänge-Menü im Ticketpreis enthalten ist. Wenn sie jedoch eine bessere Mahlzeit wünschen, können sie gegen eine Gebühr eine verbesserte Mahlzeit vorbestellen.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die auf Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder auf Langstreckenflügen in der Economy Class fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos im Voraus zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die auf Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder auf Langstreckenflügen in der Economy Class fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos vorab zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder Langstrecken-Economy-Reisen fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos vorab zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die auf Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder auf Langstreckenflügen in der Economy Class fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos im Voraus zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder Langstrecken-Economy-Reisen fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos vorab zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder Langstrecken-Economy-Reisen fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos im Voraus zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder Langstrecken-Economy-Reisen fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos im Voraus zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder Langstrecken-Economy-Reisen fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos vorab zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die auf Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder auf Langstreckenflügen in der Economy Class fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos vorab zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.


British Airways erhebt Gebühren für Sitzplatzoptionen

LONDON – British Airways PLC gab am Freitag bekannt, dass Passagiere ihre Sitzplätze mehr als 24 Stunden im Voraus auswählen können, aber eine Gebühr für den Service erheben wird.

Ab dem 7. Oktober berechnet British Airways Economy-Reisenden jeweils 10 £ (16 $) für die Auswahl ihres bevorzugten Sitzplatzes bis zu 24 Stunden vor Abflug auf Inlandsflügen oder Flügen innerhalb Europas. Reisende, die auf Kurzstrecken innerhalb Europas oder auf Langstreckenflügen in der Economy Class fliegen, zahlen jeweils 20 £, und diejenigen, die auf der Langstrecke reisen, werden 60 £ in Rechnung gestellt.

Sitzplätze in der Notausgangsreihe, die aufgrund der zusätzlichen Beinfreiheit beliebt sind, werden teurer.

„Wir werden den Kunden weiterhin die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Sitzplätze in den 24 Stunden vor Abflug kostenlos im Voraus zu vergeben. Kunden fragen jedoch häufig bestimmte Sitzplätze weiter im Voraus an. So können sie dies tun“, sagte ein BA-Sprecher.

Die Entscheidung der Fluggesellschaft, solche Gebühren einzuführen, spiegelt das "Priority Boarding" der Billigfluggesellschaft Ryanair Holdings PLC wider, das Passagieren zusätzliche Gebühren berechnet, um zuerst in das Flugzeug einzusteigen und die erste Wahl der Sitzplätze zu haben.



Bemerkungen:

  1. Dax

    Ich verstehe diese Frage. Ich lade zur Diskussion ein.

  2. Sinclaire

    Wir empfehlen Ihnen sehr, eine Website zu besuchen, die viele Informationen zu dem Thema enthält, an dem Sie interessiert sind.

  3. Cinneididh

    Ich finde, du hast nicht Recht. Ich lade Sie zum Diskutieren ein. Schreiben Sie in PM, wir werden kommunizieren.

  4. Bittan

    Du hast nicht recht. Wir werden diskutieren. Schreiben Sie in PM, wir werden reden.

  5. Lugaidh

    Ich glaube, Sie haben sich geirrt. Ich bin sicher. Wir müssen diskutieren. Schreiben Sie mir in PM.

  6. Kazranris

    Fantastisch! Vielen Dank!!!



Eine Nachricht schreiben