en.abravanelhall.net
New recipes

Papas a la Huancaina

Papas a la Huancaina


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.


A Peruvian potato dish thats loaded with cheese, olives, and eggs. Serve warm as a delicious side dish. MORE+LESS-

6

medium Yukon gold potatoes

Hide Images

  • 1

    Roast the potatoes at 350°F with olive oil, salt, and pepper until tender.

  • 2

    For the spicy cheese sauce: In the blender, combine the habanero(seeded), garlic, milk, cheese, and lime juice. Blend until smooth.

  • 3

    Chop up the eggs, olives, and parsley. Cut the potatoes in to large bite sized pieces and arrange them on a serving platter.

  • 4

    Pour the sauce over the potatoes. Top with the egg, olives, and parsley.

  • 5

    Serve warm or cold!

No nutrition information available for this recipe

More About This Recipe

  • I have dreams of traveling to faraway lands. But, the reality is I haven't been all that far from home! I write my recipes after going out to different restaurants, trying new dishes from every culture I can find, playing around with different spices, and lots and lots of internet research!The one place I have been is Bermuda. I lived there for a few years, and people just like me were living there from all over the world, working and staying away from home. Meeting people who grew up in other countries was one of my most valuable recipe research tools. I had seasoned taste buds ready and willing to tell me if my food tasted anything like what they were used to back home.My good friend from Peru was a tester on this recipe. Papa a la Huancaina is a Peruvian salad of boiled yellow potatoes in a spicy, creamy sauce. I made it one night and asked him if he thought it tasted like they make it down in Huancayo, a city in Peru (Papa a la Huancaina = Huancayo style potatoes.) “It’s very similar, but also very different” was his reply. I didn’t mind his vague opinion; I was too busy stuffing these delicious cheesy potatoes in my face!This dish is often served cold in Peru, and it is great for a picnic that way. But this time of year I like to warm the sauce a bit and eat it hot with a nice piece of beef (for a twist on meat and potatoes).

Papas a la Huancaina (Potatoes with Peruvian Cheese Sauce)

Ingredients:
½ cup chopped red onion
1 minced clove of garlic
5 ajies Amarillos (yellow peppers)
4 saltine crackers
½ pound of fresh white cheese
1 Cup evaporated milk
Juice of ½ key lime
Vegetable oil
4 hard-boiled eggs
Pinch of sugar
½ tablespoon of Tumeric
6 boiled potatoes
2 tsp chopped parsley
6 green or black olives per plate
6 lettuce leafs

Directions:
Boil potatoes with skins on, then peel. Seed, de-vien, and chop aji Amarillo. In a blender put the aji Amarillo, onions, garlic, crackers, two hard-boiled eggs, fresh white cheese, tumeric, sugar, evaporated milk. Blend together, adding enough vegetable oil to give the mixture a smooth creamy consistency. Add the juice of lime and blend a few seconds more. Adjust seasoning to your taste, adding more salt if necessary. Refrigerate or serve at room temperature.

To Serve:
Place lettuce leaves on each plate. Slice the cooled potatoes on the plate and cover with the sauce. Garnish with olives, half a hardboiled egg and sprinkle with parsley.


What Is Papa a la Huancaina

Papa a la Huancaina, is a popular yet simple Peruvian starter. It is made from boiled yellow potatoes, and a cheesey and hot peppery sauce called salsa huancaina.

Papa a la Huancaina is eaten all year long but a very traditional Peruvian dish most notably enjoyed during the holidays.

Papa a la Huancaina is a cold appetizer which is commonly served over a bed of lettuce and garnished with aceitunas botijas, also known as Peruvian black olives and sliced hard boiled eggs.

The dish gets its name from the Huancayo, a city located in the highlands of Peru.


Related Video

Be the first to review this recipe

You can rate this recipe by giving it a score of one, two, three, or four forks, which will be averaged out with other cooks' ratings. If you like, you can also share your specific comments, positive or negative - as well as any tips or substitutions - in the written review space.

Epicurious Links

Condé Nast

Legal Notice

© 2021 Condé Nast. All rights reserved.

Use of and/or registration on any portion of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated as of 1/1/21) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated as of 1/1/21).

The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast.


Recipes from Peru: Papa a la Huancaína

Sisters Katya and Blanca Canto Lazo are best known for their intricate gourd carvings, sold in their hometown of Huancayo, Peru, as well as in Anthropologie stores in the United States. But like many of the artisans at the 2015 Folklife Festival, they are multi-talented. In El Fogón Kitchen, Katya and Blanca proudly demonstrated their cooking skills by preparing papa a la huancaína and japchi de habas.

They explained that in their community, cooking is an inherited cultural tradition. Their mother taught them several typical dishes that have been passed down from generation to generation, including papa a la huancaína. This potato dish covered in a creamy yellow sauce, served alongside a hard-boiled egg, lettuce, and olives, derives its name from the town of Huancayo, where many of the ingredients grow abundantly. Though this community is eight hours inland from the capital of Lima and towers over most of the country at an altitude of around 10,000 feet, the city’s popular potato dish has spread across geographical barriers and become a customary meal throughout Peru.

Japchi de habas is a green fava bean sauce which is used to top various different side dishes, especially the Peruvian white corn, choclo. Mothers often pack this simple sauce with corn for their children when they head off to school.

Papa a la Huancaína

Ingredients

1 large steamed and peeled potato
2 Peruvian yellow peppers (aji amarillo)
3 chunks of fresh cheese
1/2 can of evaporated milk (or fresh milk)
8 saltine crackers
Red olives

Preparation

Remove the veins and seeds from the pepper and dice it into tiny pieces. Sauté the pepper on high flame with a little oil.

Using a fork, crush crackers and mix them with milk to create a pasty texture. Combine the sautéed pepper, milky paste, and cheese in a blender and blend until the peppers are no longer visible.

Place lettuce, steamed potato, hard-boiled egg, and red olives on a plate. Cover the potato in the cream sauce and enjoy!

Japchi de Habas

Ingredients

1/2 cup parsley
1 piece rocoto pepper
1/4 cup cilantro
1 cup fresh cheese
2 1/2 cups fresh fava beans
4 pieces white corn (choclo)
Salt

Preparation

De-stem the parsley and cut the rocoto into little squares.

Steam the fava beans and the corn.

Blend a quarter cup of water with cilantro, parsley, cheese, rocoto, and a little salt. Pour the mixture over the fava beans and corn to complete the dish.

Erin Kurvers is a Perú: Pachamama program intern and studies international relations and Spanish at Creighton University.


Classic Papa a la Huancaína Revisited

Very high in the Andes, the beautiful city of Huancayo is the flourishing commercial emporium of the region. It has fantastic food and is abundant in fresh produce, especially artichokes. Papa a la Huancai­na, (potatoes Huancayo style) are boiled yellow potatoes covered with an even yellower spicy and creamy cheese sauce, and accompanied by hard-boiled eggs and black olives. This easy recipe is so popular that you can find the Huancai­na sauce everywhere: as a dip for crudites, quail eggs, corn, or fried yucca, as a sauce for spaghetti or risotto (surprisingly good), over Causa Limeña (I love this one), with steak…you name it. If it was up to me, I would have it even for dessert.

Creamy or lumpy, depending if it´s made in the blender, or by hand with a fork or in a mortar, its texture and flavor charms either way. But modern cooks rely on the blender because it´s easy and they can have the sauce ready in a minute. The food processor is another good idea, but here instead of queso fresco try to use cottage cheese or cream cheese. If the sauce is too dense add more milk. When ready it should have the consistency of custard.

The sauce can also be made in the blink of an eye if you have aji­ amarillo paste at hand. Just process about a few tablespoons of it with all the other ingredients, y listo!

It is a fact that some cooks like the sauce extremely spicy and they make it with raw aji amarillo using the seeds and ribs but it can be overpowering and make it difficult to appreciate the sensations of this unpretentious and satisfying dish. Do I make it spicy? Of course! But I enjoy a nice kick that is not excessively hot.


Amanda Nicole Smith is all about pure food and fitness, which make up what she calls a “Purified Lifestyle." When she’s not practicing and teaching aerial acrobatics or hanging from trees, she's experimenting with raw vegan recipes, sprouting, fermenting, and taking photos of all her creations. Amanda finds joy in recreating favorite recipes, making them with simple whole ingredients and sharing them with friends and family. She sees food as fuel to do the things we love and to feel the best we can. "By learning to listen to our intuition and instinct we are able to be and do what we feel is ultimately best for ourselves." Her goal is to help others purify their own lifestyles by focusing on inner thoughts and feelings, replacing favorite go to foods with healthier equivalents, and finding fun fitness activities that empower.

Cancel reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • 8 yellow or white potatoes, peeled
  • Lettuce leaves
  • Huancaína sauce
  • 2 hard-boiled eggs
  • 8 large black olives, halved

Heat a large pot of salted water to boiling and add the potatoes.

Boil the potatoes until tender when pierced with a fork, about 15 to 20 minutes.

Drain the water from potatoes and let them cool.

Slice the potatoes and arrange on top of the lettuce leaves.

Pour Huancaina sauce over the potatoes and garnish with slices of hard-boiled egg and black olive halves.


Llajwa de Mani (Bolivian peanut sauce)

Preheat the oven to 350F. Select 4 large yellow peppers. Bake them in the oven for 5 min, the pepper will start burning in some areas and the pepper will turn a dark red color. Don’t over roast.

Let the pepper cool. Meanwhile, put the peanuts on a baking sheet and roast the peanuts at 350F for 7 min. Remove from the oven, the peanuts will continue cooking after they are out of the oven so you don’t want to keep them inside the oven too long.

(The above photo with two piles shows the unroasted and roasted peanuts). Take the seeds out of the yellow peppers and put them in a food processor or blender, add the peanuts, garlic, salt and water. You are looking for a smooth sauce.

Heat the oil in a pan and add the peanut sauce. Cook for 15 min, if is too thick add more warm water or milk. Add the cheese after you take the sauce out of the stove.

Serve warm with potatoes or pasta or any barbecue chicken or meat.

Heat the oil in a pan and addd the peanut sauce cooked for 15 min if is to thick add more warm water or milk. Add the cheese after you take the sauce out the stove.

At this point you can add the fresh cheese make sure that the fresh cheese is well shreded since it doenst melt with heat. You dont want big chunks in you peanut sauce. Ad warm milk or water if needed to keep it more liquid that (espeso)

Peel the potatoes and eggs and slice them. You can arrange this on the plate this in different ways, I like it this way. Usually there is a layer of lettuce, a layer of potatoes, and a layer of eggs covered with peanut sauce. Top with olives. You can get very creative, my husband and I love it this way.


Peruvian Cuisine - Recipes, Ingredients and Traditions of Peruvian gastronomy for the world

The largest resource of Peruvian dishes, recipes ande restaurant guide. Try new flavors from the most diverse cuisine in the world!

Subscribe to this blog

Follow by Email

Search This Blog

Recipe: Papa a la Huancaina (Huancayo style potatoes)

"Papa a la Huancaina" can be translated as "Huancayo style potatoes" and it's a Peruvian salad of boiled yellow potatoes in a spicy, creamy sauce called Huancaina sauce. This dish is typically served over lettuce leaves and garnished with black olives, white corn kernels and hard boiled egg quarters. Extremely delicious. Preparation First, boil, peel and cut in slices potatoes (Yukon Gold potatoes). Then, in a blender, mix the cheese, peppers, milk, oil, garlic, salt and pepper. The sauce should be fairly thick add more cheese and olive oil if not, or add milk is too thick. You have to lay a bed of lettuce in a serving dish and place the potatoes on top. Cover with the sauce. Cut the hard boiled eggs in quarters or halfs and place on top of the potatoes. Add black olives if desired. This dish can be served slightly cold.

Papas a la Huancaina

Papas a la Huancaina (Potatoes in creamy Peanut Sauce) is a whole, balanced meal in itself. The potatoes provide the starch and carbohydrates, the peanuts, eggs and cheese provide the protein, and slices of bell peppers and tomatoes provide the vegetable-derived vitamins and minerals. Not only good for you, Papas a la Huancaina is super delicious!

(Photo Attributed to Author: ☆Andagi☆)

Papas a la Huancaina Recipe-

Ingredients:
  • 1/2 lb. toasted unsalted Spanish peanuts
  • 8 large potatoes, peeled, boiled tender, and quartered
  • 5 dried red chili peppers
  • 1 large red bell pepper, cored, seeded, and sliced thin
  • 1 cup of water
  • 4 cups of milk
  • 1 head of lettuce
  • 4 hard boiled eggs, peeled and thick sliced
  • 3 tsp. salt
  • 6 oz. of Spanish white cheese, sliced, for accompaniment
  • 1 large tomato, sliced, for accompaniment
Directions:
  1. In a food processor or electric blender, puree the peanuts and milk together into a thick, saucy paste.
  2. Sauté the hot red chili peppers until the blacken and slightly toasted – but not charred. When they are well toasted, place them in a bag and pound on them enough to break them into tiny pieces. Do not try this bare handed – the oils from the peppers can cause skin rash and burning.
  3. In a large cooking pot, place the water, peanut paste, ground peppers, and salt to taste, bring to a boil, then reduce to a lively simmer, and cook for about 15 minutes until you have a congruous, thick, creamy sauce.
  4. To serve your Papas a la Huancaina, place a few boiled potato quarters on each serving plate. Ladle a generous portion of the creamy peanut sauce over the potatoes. Set a couple large leaves of fresh lettuce on the side, and top the creamed potatoes with some slices of bell pepper and hard boiled eggs. Have a plate of accompaniments set on the table: sliced cheese and tomatoes.

Note: Traditionally, Bolivians treat Papas a la Huancaina like a salad. Yes, you assemble the dish as described above, but they will usually chop it all up together, add some cheese slices and tomatoes – even black and/or green olives are liked, too – and chow down on the whole bunch of ingredients together.

Also to keep in mind: this peanut sauce tastes great with grilled meats, fish and seafoods, too!


Watch the video: PAPA A LA HUANCAINA. RECETA PERUANA. Sazón y Corazón


Comments:

  1. Devere

    I offer you to visit the website, which has many articles on the subject of interest to you.

  2. Josephus

    Interesting moment

  3. Val

    Sorry, topic has confused. Is distant

  4. Zac

    ahahahahhh this is cool .. neighing wonderfully

  5. Fenrigal

    What are the correct words ... Super, brilliant sentence

  6. Najar

    Authoritative answer, curious ...



Write a message

abravanelhall.net
Neue Rezepte

Papas a la Huancaina

Papas a la Huancaina


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.


Ein peruanisches Kartoffelgericht, das mit Käse, Oliven und Eiern beladen ist. Warm als leckere Beilage servieren. MEHR+WENIGER-

6

mittelgroße Yukon Goldkartoffeln

Bilder ausblenden

  • 1

    Rösten Sie die Kartoffeln bei 350 ° F mit Olivenöl, Salz und Pfeffer, bis sie weich sind.

  • 2

    Für die würzige Käsesauce: Im Mixer Habanero (entkernt), Knoblauch, Milch, Käse und Limettensaft vermischen. Mixen, bis es glatt ist.

  • 3

    Eier, Oliven und Petersilie hacken. Die Kartoffeln in große mundgerechte Stücke schneiden und auf einer Servierplatte anrichten.

  • 4

    Die Sauce über die Kartoffeln gießen. Mit Ei, Oliven und Petersilie belegen.

  • 5

    Warm oder kalt servieren!

Für dieses Rezept sind keine Nährwertangaben vorhanden

Mehr über dieses Rezept

  • Ich träume davon, in ferne Länder zu reisen. Aber die Realität ist, dass ich nicht so weit von zu Hause weg war! Ich schreibe meine Rezepte, nachdem ich in verschiedene Restaurants gegangen bin, neue Gerichte aus allen Kulturen probiert, mit verschiedenen Gewürzen herumgespielt und viel, viel Internet recherchiert habe! Der einzige Ort, an dem ich gewesen bin, war Bermuda. Ich habe ein paar Jahre dort gelebt, und Leute wie ich lebten dort aus der ganzen Welt, arbeiteten und blieben von zu Hause weg. Menschen zu treffen, die in anderen Ländern aufgewachsen sind, war eines meiner wertvollsten Werkzeuge für die Rezeptforschung. Ich hatte gewürzte Geschmacksknospen bereit und war bereit, mir zu sagen, ob mein Essen so schmeckte, wie sie es von zu Hause gewohnt waren. Mein guter Freund aus Peru war ein Tester dieses Rezepts. Papa a la Huancaina ist ein peruanischer Salat aus gekochten gelben Kartoffeln in einer würzigen, cremigen Sauce. Ich habe es eines Nachts gebacken und ihn gefragt, ob es seiner Meinung nach schmeckt, als ob es in Huancayo, einer Stadt in Peru, zubereitet wird (Papa a la Huancaina = Kartoffeln nach Huancayo-Art). „Es ist sehr ähnlich, aber auch ganz anders“, war seine Antwort. Ich hatte nichts gegen seine vage Meinung; Ich war zu beschäftigt damit, mir diese leckeren Käsekartoffeln ins Gesicht zu stopfen!Dieses Gericht wird in Peru oft kalt serviert und eignet sich so hervorragend für ein Picknick. Aber zu dieser Jahreszeit wärme ich die Sauce gerne ein bisschen und esse sie heiß mit einem schönen Stück Rindfleisch (für eine Abwechslung zu Fleisch und Kartoffeln).

Papas a la Huancaina (Kartoffeln mit peruanischer Käsesauce)

Zutaten:
½ Tasse gehackte rote Zwiebel
1 gehackte Knoblauchzehe
5 Ajies Amarillos (gelbe Paprika)
4 Salzcracker
½ Pfund frischer Weißkäse
1 Tasse Kondensmilch
Saft von ½ Key Limette
Pflanzenöl
4 hartgekochte Eier
eine Prise Zucker
½ Esslöffel Kurkuma
6 gekochte Kartoffeln
2 TL gehackte Petersilie
6 grüne oder schwarze Oliven pro Teller
6 Salatblätter

Richtungen:
Kartoffeln mit Schale kochen, dann schälen. Aji Amarillo säen, de-vien und hacken. In einen Mixer geben Sie Aji Amarillo, Zwiebeln, Knoblauch, Cracker, zwei hartgekochte Eier, frischen Weißkäse, Kurkuma, Zucker, Kondensmilch. Mischen Sie alles zusammen und fügen Sie so viel Pflanzenöl hinzu, dass die Mischung eine glatte cremige Konsistenz erhält. Fügen Sie den Saft der Limette hinzu und mischen Sie noch einige Sekunden. Passen Sie die Würze nach Ihrem Geschmack an und fügen Sie bei Bedarf mehr Salz hinzu. Kühl stellen oder bei Zimmertemperatur servieren.

Dienen:
Auf jeden Teller Salatblätter legen. Die abgekühlten Kartoffeln auf dem Teller in Scheiben schneiden und mit der Sauce bedecken. Mit Oliven, einem halben hartgekochten Ei garnieren und mit Petersilie bestreuen.


Was ist Papa a la Huancaina?

Papa a la Huancaina ist eine beliebte und dennoch einfache peruanische Vorspeise. Es wird aus gekochten gelben Kartoffeln und einer käseartigen und scharfen Pfeffersauce namens Salsa Huancaina hergestellt.

Papa a la Huancaina wird das ganze Jahr über gegessen, aber ein sehr traditionelles peruanisches Gericht, das vor allem während der Feiertage genossen wird.

Papa a la Huancaina ist eine kalte Vorspeise, die üblicherweise über einem Salatbett serviert und mit aceitunas botijas, auch bekannt als peruanische schwarze Oliven, und in Scheiben geschnittenen hartgekochten Eiern garniert wird.

Das Gericht hat seinen Namen von Huancayo, einer Stadt im Hochland von Peru.


Ähnliches Video

Seien Sie der Erste, der dieses Rezept rezensiert

Sie können dieses Rezept bewerten, indem Sie ihm eine Punktzahl von eins, zwei, drei oder vier Gabeln geben, die mit den Bewertungen anderer Köche gemittelt werden. Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie auch Ihre spezifischen Kommentare, positiv oder negativ – sowie Tipps oder Ersatz – im Bereich für schriftliche Bewertungen teilen.

Epische Links

Conde nast

Impressum

© 2021 Condé Nast. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Die Nutzung und/oder Registrierung auf einem beliebigen Teil dieser Website stellt die Annahme unserer Nutzungsbedingungen (aktualisiert am 1.1.21) und der Datenschutzrichtlinie und Cookie-Erklärung (aktualisiert am 1.1.1) dar.

Das Material auf dieser Website darf ohne vorherige schriftliche Genehmigung von Condé Nast nicht reproduziert, verbreitet, übertragen, zwischengespeichert oder anderweitig verwendet werden.


Rezepte aus Peru: Papa a la Huancaína

Die Schwestern Katya und Blanca Canto Lazo sind vor allem für ihre komplizierten Kürbisschnitzereien bekannt, die in ihrer Heimatstadt Huancayo, Peru, sowie in Anthropologie-Läden in den USA verkauft werden. Aber wie viele der Kunsthandwerker des Folklife Festivals 2015 sind sie ein Multitalent. In El Fogón Kitchen demonstrierten Katya und Blanca stolz ihre Kochkünste beim Zubereiten papa a la huancaína und japchi de habas.

Sie erklärten, dass das Kochen in ihrer Gemeinde eine ererbte kulturelle Tradition sei. Ihre Mutter brachte ihnen mehrere typische Gerichte bei, die von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben wurden, darunter Papa a la huancaína. Dieses mit einer cremigen gelben Sauce überzogene Kartoffelgericht, das zusammen mit einem hartgekochten Ei, Salat und Oliven serviert wird, hat seinen Namen von der Stadt Huancayo, wo viele der Zutaten im Überfluss wachsen. Obwohl diese Gemeinde acht Stunden landeinwärts von der Hauptstadt Lima entfernt liegt und den größten Teil des Landes in einer Höhe von etwa 10.000 Fuß überragt, hat sich das beliebte Kartoffelgericht der Stadt über geografische Grenzen hinweg verbreitet und ist in ganz Peru zu einer üblichen Mahlzeit geworden.

Japchi de Habas ist eine grüne Fava-Bohnen-Sauce, die als Beilage für verschiedene Beilagen verwendet wird, insbesondere den peruanischen weißen Mais, Schokolade. Diese einfache Sauce mit Mais packen Mütter oft für ihre Kinder ein, wenn sie zur Schule gehen.

Papa a la Huancaína

Zutaten

1 große gedünstete und geschälte Kartoffel
2 peruanische gelbe Paprika (aji amarillo)
3 Stück Frischkäse
1/2 Dose Kondensmilch (oder frische Milch)
8 Salzcracker
Rote Oliven

Vorbereitung

Entfernen Sie die Adern und Samen von der Paprika und würfeln Sie sie in kleine Stücke. Die Paprika auf hoher Flamme mit etwas Öl anbraten.

Cracker mit einer Gabel zerdrücken und mit Milch mischen, um eine pastöse Textur zu erhalten. Den sautierten Pfeffer, die Milchpaste und den Käse in einen Mixer geben und pürieren, bis die Paprika nicht mehr sichtbar sind.

Salat, gedünstete Kartoffeln, hartgekochtes Ei und rote Oliven auf einen Teller geben. Die Kartoffel mit der Sahnesauce bedecken und genießen!

Japchi de Habas

Zutaten

1/2 Tasse Petersilie
1 Stück rocoto Pfeffer
1/4 Tasse Koriander
1 Tasse Frischkäse
2 1/2 Tassen frische Favabohnen
4 Stück weißer Mais (Schokolade)
Salz

Vorbereitung

Die Petersilie entstielen und den Rocoto in kleine Quadrate schneiden.

Die Favabohnen und den Mais dämpfen.

Mischen Sie eine viertel Tasse Wasser mit Koriander, Petersilie, Käse, Rocoto und etwas Salz. Gießen Sie die Mischung über die Favabohnen und den Mais, um das Gericht zu vervollständigen.

Erin Kurvers ist ein Peru: Pachamama Programmpraktikantin und studiert internationale Beziehungen und Spanisch an der Creighton University.


Klassischer Papa a la Huancaína Revisited

Sehr hoch in den Anden liegt die schöne Stadt Huancayo, das florierende Handelszentrum der Region. Es hat fantastisches Essen und ist reich an frischen Produkten, insbesondere Artischocken. Papa a la Huancaina, (Kartoffeln nach Huancayo-Art) sind gekochte gelbe Kartoffeln, die mit einer noch gelberen würzigen und cremigen Käsesauce bedeckt sind und von hartgekochten Eiern und schwarzen Oliven begleitet werden. Dieses einfache Rezept ist so beliebt, dass Sie es finden können Huancaina Sauce überall: als Dip für Rohkost, Wachteleier, Mais oder gebratene Yucca, als Sauce zu Spaghetti oder Risotto (überraschend gut), über Causa Limeña (Ich liebe dieses), mit Steak "Sie nennen es. Wenn es nach mir ginge, würde ich es sogar zum Nachtisch essen.

Cremig oder klumpig, je nachdem, ob er im Mixer, von Hand mit einer Gabel oder im Mörser zubereitet wird, besticht seine Textur und sein Geschmack in jedem Fall. Aber moderne Köche verlassen sich auf den Mixer, weil er einfach ist und sie die Sauce in einer Minute fertig haben. Die Küchenmaschine ist eine weitere gute Idee, aber hier statt Quark Versuchen Sie, Hüttenkäse oder Frischkäse zu verwenden. Wenn die Sauce zu dicht ist, mehr Milch hinzufügen. Wenn es fertig ist, sollte es die Konsistenz von Vanillepudding haben.

Die Sauce kann auch im Handumdrehen zubereitet werden, wenn du einji amarillo Paste zur Hand. Verarbeiten Sie einfach ein paar Esslöffel davon mit allen anderen Zutaten, y listo!

Es ist eine Tatsache, dass einige Köche die Sauce extrem scharf mögen und sie mit rohem Aji-Amarillo unter Verwendung der Samen und Rippen zubereiten, aber es kann überwältigend sein und es schwierig machen, die Empfindungen dieses unprätentiösen und befriedigenden Gerichts zu schätzen. Mache ich es scharf? Natürlich! Aber ich genieße einen schönen Kick, der nicht übermäßig heiß ist.


Bei Amanda Nicole Smith dreht sich alles um pures Essen und Fitness, was sie einen „Purified Lifestyle“ ausmacht von all ihren Kreationen. Amanda hat Freude daran, Lieblingsrezepte nachzukochen, sie mit einfachen ganzen Zutaten zuzubereiten und sie mit Freunden und Familie zu teilen. Sie sieht Essen als Treibstoff an, um die Dinge zu tun, die wir lieben und uns so gut wie möglich zu fühlen Hören Sie auf unsere Intuition und unseren Instinkt, zu dem wir fähig sind, und tun Sie das, was wir letztendlich für das Beste für uns selbst halten." und finden Sie lustige Fitnessaktivitäten, die Sie stärken.

Antwort verwerfen

Sie müssen angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar abzugeben.

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.


  • 8 gelbe oder weiße Kartoffeln, geschält
  • Salatblätter
  • Huancaína-Sauce
  • 2 hartgekochte Eier
  • 8 große schwarze Oliven, halbiert

Einen großen Topf mit Salzwasser zum Kochen bringen und die Kartoffeln dazugeben.

Kochen Sie die Kartoffeln, bis sie weich sind, wenn Sie sie mit einer Gabel einstechen, etwa 15 bis 20 Minuten.

Das Wasser von den Kartoffeln abgießen und abkühlen lassen.

Kartoffeln in Scheiben schneiden und auf den Salatblättern anrichten.

Die Huancaina-Sauce über die Kartoffeln gießen und mit hartgekochten Eischeiben und schwarzen Olivenhälften garnieren.


Llajwa de Mani (bolivianische Erdnusssauce)

Den Ofen auf 350F vorheizen. Wählen Sie 4 große gelbe Paprika aus. 5 Minuten im Ofen backen, der Pfeffer fängt an einigen Stellen an zu brennen und der Pfeffer wird dunkelrot. Nicht überbraten.

Lassen Sie den Pfeffer abkühlen. In der Zwischenzeit die Erdnüsse auf ein Backblech legen und die Erdnüsse 7 Minuten bei 350F rösten. Aus dem Ofen nehmen, die Erdnüsse werden weitergaren, nachdem sie aus dem Ofen sind, also solltest du sie nicht zu lange im Ofen lassen.

(Das obige Foto mit zwei Stapeln zeigt die ungerösteten und gerösteten Erdnüsse). Nehmen Sie die Samen aus der gelben Paprika und geben Sie sie in eine Küchenmaschine oder einen Mixer, fügen Sie Erdnüsse, Knoblauch, Salz und Wasser hinzu. Sie suchen eine glatte Soße.

Das Öl in einer Pfanne erhitzen und die Erdnusssauce dazugeben. 15 Minuten kochen lassen, wenn es zu dick ist, mehr warmes Wasser oder Milch hinzufügen. Fügen Sie den Käse hinzu, nachdem Sie die Sauce aus dem Herd genommen haben.

Warm mit Kartoffeln oder Nudeln oder einem Grillhähnchen oder Fleisch servieren.

Das Öl in einer Pfanne erhitzen und die 15 Minuten gekochte Erdnusssauce hinzufügen, wenn sie zu dick ist, mehr warmes Wasser oder Milch hinzufügen. Fügen Sie den Käse hinzu, nachdem Sie die Sauce vom Herd genommen haben.

An dieser Stelle können Sie den Frischkäse hinzufügen. Achten Sie darauf, dass der Frischkäse gut zerkleinert ist, da er bei Hitze nicht schmilzt. Sie wollen keine großen Brocken in Ihrer Erdnusssauce. Fügen Sie bei Bedarf warme Milch oder Wasser hinzu, um es flüssiger zu halten (espeso)

Kartoffeln und Eier schälen und in Scheiben schneiden. Das kann man auf unterschiedliche Weise auf dem Teller anrichten, ich mag es so. Normalerweise gibt es eine Schicht Salat, eine Schicht Kartoffeln und eine Schicht Eier, die mit Erdnusssauce bedeckt sind. Mit Oliven belegen. Man kann sehr kreativ werden, mein Mann und ich lieben es so.


Peruanische Küche - Rezepte, Zutaten und Traditionen der peruanischen Gastronomie für die Welt

Die größte Quelle peruanischer Gerichte, Rezepte und Restaurantführer. Probieren Sie neue Geschmacksrichtungen aus der vielfältigsten Küche der Welt!

Abonniere diesen Blog

Per Email folgen

Dieses Blog durchsuchen

Rezept: Papa a la Huancaina (Kartoffeln nach Huancayo-Art)

"Papa a la Huancaina" kann als "Kartoffeln nach Huancayo-Art" übersetzt werden und ist ein peruanischer Salat aus gekochten gelben Kartoffeln in einer würzigen, cremigen Sauce namens Huancaina-Sauce. Dieses Gericht wird normalerweise auf Salatblättern serviert und mit schwarzen Oliven, weißen Maiskörnern und hartgekochten Eiervierteln garniert. Extrem lecker. Zubereitung Zuerst Kartoffeln (Yukon Gold Kartoffeln) kochen, schälen und in Scheiben schneiden. Dann in einem Mixer Käse, Paprika, Milch, Öl, Knoblauch, Salz und Pfeffer mischen. Die Soße sollte ziemlich dick sein, fügen Sie mehr Käse und Olivenöl hinzu, wenn nicht, oder fügen Sie Milch hinzu, die zu dick ist. Sie müssen ein Salatbett in eine Servierschüssel legen und die Kartoffeln darauf legen. Mit der Soße bedecken. Die hartgekochten Eier vierteln oder halbieren und auf die Kartoffeln legen. Fügen Sie nach Belieben schwarze Oliven hinzu. Dieses Gericht kann leicht kalt serviert werden.

Papas a la Huancaina

Papas a la Huancaina (Kartoffeln in cremiger Erdnusssauce) ist eine vollwertige, ausgewogene Mahlzeit für sich. Die Kartoffeln liefern die Stärke und die Kohlenhydrate, die Erdnüsse, Eier und der Käse liefern das Protein und Paprika- und Tomatenscheiben liefern die pflanzlichen Vitamine und Mineralstoffe. Nicht nur gut für dich, Papas a la Huancaina ist super lecker!

(Foto wird dem Autor zugeschrieben: ☆Andagi☆)

Papas a la Huancaina Rezept-

Zutaten:
  • 1/2 Pfund geröstete ungesalzene spanische Erdnüsse
  • 8 große Kartoffeln, geschält, zart gekocht und geviertelt
  • 5 getrocknete rote Chilischoten
  • 1 große rote Paprika, entkernt, entkernt und in dünne Scheiben geschnitten
  • 1 Tasse Wasser
  • 4 Tassen Milch
  • 1 Salatkopf
  • 4 hartgekochte Eier, geschält und in dicke Scheiben geschnitten
  • 3 TL. Salz
  • 6 Unzen. spanischer Weißkäse, in Scheiben geschnitten, als Beilage
  • 1 große Tomate, in Scheiben geschnitten, als Beilage
Richtungen:
  1. In einer Küchenmaschine oder einem elektrischen Mixer die Erdnüsse und die Milch zu einer dicken, würzigen Paste pürieren.
  2. Die scharfen roten Chilischoten anbraten, bis sie schwarz und leicht geröstet sind – aber nicht verkohlt. Wenn sie gut geröstet sind, legen Sie sie in eine Tüte und klopfen Sie so weit darauf, dass sie in kleine Stücke zerbrechen. Versuchen Sie dies nicht mit bloßen Händen – die Öle der Paprika können Hautausschlag und Brennen verursachen.
  3. In einen großen Kochtopf Wasser, Erdnusspaste, gemahlene Paprika und Salz nach Geschmack geben, aufkochen, dann kräftig köcheln lassen und etwa 15 Minuten kochen, bis eine zusammenhängende, dicke, cremige Sauce entsteht.
  4. Um Ihre Papas a la Huancaina zu servieren, legen Sie auf jeden Teller ein paar gekochte Kartoffelviertel. Eine großzügige Portion der cremigen Erdnusssauce über die Kartoffeln geben. Legen Sie ein paar große Blätter frischen Salat zur Seite und belegen Sie die Rahmkartoffeln mit einigen Paprikascheiben und hartgekochten Eiern. Stellen Sie einen Teller mit Beilagen auf den Tisch: geschnittener Käse und Tomaten.

Hinweis: Traditionell behandeln Bolivianer Papas a la Huancaina wie einen Salat. Ja, Sie stellen das Gericht wie oben beschrieben zusammen, aber sie werden normalerweise alles zusammen hacken, einige Käsescheiben und Tomaten hinzufügen – sogar schwarze und/oder grüne Oliven werden auch gerne – und das ganze Bündel zerfressen von Zutaten zusammen.

Übrigens: Diese Erdnusssauce schmeckt auch hervorragend zu gegrilltem Fleisch, Fisch und Meeresfrüchten!


Schau das Video: PAPA A LA HUANCAINA. RECETA PERUANA. Sazón y Corazón


Bemerkungen:

  1. Calchas

    Ich kann mich nicht entscheiden.

  2. Qaraja

    Es tut mir leid, aber meiner Meinung nach lagen sie falsch. Wir müssen diskutieren. Schreiben Sie mir in PM.

  3. Bannan

    Meiner Meinung nach sind sie falsch. Ich kann es beweisen.

  4. Earwyn

    Ich empfehle Ihnen, auf einer Website zu besuchen, mit einer großen Anzahl von Artikeln zu einem Thema, das Sie interessant. Ich kann nach der Referenz suchen.

  5. Jukinos

    Kompetenter Standpunkt, es ist neugierig.

  6. Tlexictli

    Ausgezeichneter Satz und pünktlich

  7. Hahnee

    Ich habe die Nachricht gedacht und entfernt



Eine Nachricht schreiben